top of page
Untitled_Artwork 119.jpg
Untitled_Artwork 7.png
Untitled_Artwork 102.jpg

Peace, serenity, devotion, clarity and sentiments.

Blue represents the healing nature of water and the power of stormy seas. It’s what separates bodies of land from one another, and it’s a marker of loyalty and fidelity. Like many colors, our response to the color blue is complex and sometimes even contradictory.

Blue represents introspective journeys and symbolizes wisdom and depth of understanding. But blue is also a symbol of depression and the depths of the human psyche. It stands for serenity, rather than passion, and it’s the color of all that’s constant and unchanging.

The colour of the throat chakra, also known as Visuddha, is blue. This chakra is located in the throat. It is linked to the throat, neck, hands, and arms. The throat chakra is connected with speech and hearing, and encourages freedom of expression. Some blue gemstones that will aid the throat chakra are turquoise, aquamarine, aqua aura quartz, angelite and blue lace agate.

A deeper blue tone, indigo is the colour of the third-eye chakra, also known as Ajna. This chakra is located between the eyebrows. It is our link to the universal unconsciousness. Opening this chakra can aid in clear sight, intuition, integrity, and lessens feelings of despair. Some indigo gemstones are lapis lazuli, indigo sapphire and sodalite.